Happy New Year

2 January 2012     6.00 PM    -7 F  Cloudy (but it’s dark so maybe not)

Oh dear, there seems to have been a bit of tardiness in my blog entering. So, for that, many apologies and I do promise to be a more regular and committed blogger this year. Agreed, that is a promise or New Year’s Resolution I made last year as well, but hopefully, I will be a bit more successful this year.

There has been a lot happening here in the last few weeks and I will go back and do an update with some of the more memorable moments, but for now, I just wanted to wish everyone a slightly belated Happy Hogmanay and a very prosperous and joyful New Year for 2012.

I’m also going to continue my New Year’s Day “family” photograph tradition.

our dogs at the gate New Year's DayBringing in the New Year.

Looking back at the New Year’s Day photos from 2010 and 2011, we have a whole lot more snow this year. Although, I didn’t need the photo to remind me, as the blisters and sore backs from all the shovelling we have been doing is reminder enough. Still, it makes for great sled trails and very picturesque scenery.

 

Leave a Reply

